Starting today, you will be able to unsend messages sent through Facebook.
The social media giant has launched a feature where you can easily remove your message on Messenger – whether it’s to one person or a group.
To do so, simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option to “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent.
If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”. When you choose this option, the message will be removed for you, but not for anybody else in the chat.